top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJo

Why I like K-Pop






Hello my name is Louise and I am a K-Pop aficionado and I am very happy to b the first guest on Jo’s Asian Word and hopefully you will like what I say enough to warrant me a return visit.


My first subject is why I like K-Pop.

Asking this question, raises so many options, ideas. where to start, for me and like so many would be the general all-round appeal of a group, their music, their style, their look, their talent. What draws you to them.


Do you have a favourite amongst the group or multiple favourites, what is it you like about them, their looks, their character, their charm, their voice?


Internet has made this extremely easy for us to achieve. We can follow all our K-Pop favourites on the internet, we can watch behind the scenes, and see how our favourites interact with one another.


Watching YouTube, we can get access to seeing what we like about all our favourites, it is very pleasing to be able to see a certain K-Pop idol. Perhaps you have followed their career from the start and watched with satisfaction how well they have done, how well they have honed their already impressive talent.


If you were to ask me who is my favourite K-Pop idol. I am glad to say I have a few, not just one I tend to go by the character of the person, do I like how they project themselves; do I like what they say. Then all the rest usually follows, how do they look, how do they sound how do they dance.


K-Pop for me screams variety and I love it for that.


I cannot see myself losing interest anytime soon.


But please do not ask who my favourite K-Pop idol is, it would be like trying to choose a favourite pet. It is too hard.


Thank you for reading and keep logging into Jo’s Asian Word, it is amazing.


Lou

xxx


6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Louise Virgo
Louise Virgo
Jun 30, 2020

Oh V baby, he sure is a favourite, K pop has so much variety, a new favourite for everyday of the week 😀

Like
bottom of page