top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJo

Top 6 Song 2020 So Far

As we are halfway through the year, I have decided to make my list of the top 6 song of this year.


1. Ticky Tocky by Super Junior

(TIMELESS – The 9th Album Repackage).

This is the song that I play the most from the album, their voices sound amazing in this song, I especially like how ShinDong and EunHyuk sound, ShinDong who sings in a lower register in the song and I like how EunHyuk sounds when he sings in English.

I recommend listen to the whole album but especially the title song of the album 2YA2YAO, it gives me a similar vibe to their debut song Twins which I like. I love the style of the MV and the way Zico produced the song. The Gif is a clip from 2YA2YAO.



2. Chocolate by Max (ChangMin)

(Chocolate is the debut EP by the singer Max.)

I like how he switches between his normal singing voice and his lower register when he sings some of the English lines in the song, I also love hearing his high notes because they are always clear and clean to listen to.

I like how the MV switches between black and white and the fashion choice that were made, my favours the bulletproof vest suit, the interrogation suit, and the outfit with the braces when he does the high note.



3. Kick it by NCT 127

(Kick It is a single By NCT 127. It is also from the 2nd full album Neo Zone)

I like the beat of the song and how their voices sound. The song is very catchy and easy to sing along to, especially the chorus.

I really like the choreography and the way they mixed in some of Bruce Lee’s signature fighting moves and how it flowed with the martial arts cut scenes that are used throughout the MV.

I like the choice them made with cinematography especially with the black silhouettes on the yellow background which were the signature colours of Bruce Lee’s jumpsuit.



4. Daechwita by Agust D

(D-2 is the second mixtape by Agust D)

I like the beat and how they mixed the traditional sound of the Daechwita and a trap beat. I also like when he dropped to his lower register but kept the fast flow when rapping.

I like how the MV had a K-Drama feel. I like how they had a traditional setting and mixed in modern elements, such as the car and the fashion black haired Agust D is wearing.



5. Oh my god by (G)I-DLE

(I Trust is the third EP by (G)I-DLE.)

This is the first time I have listened to (G)I-DLE. I like the sound of the song and the rap that SoYeon does. I also recommend listening to the English Version they have released.

I like the theme of the MV, and I think the fashion choices add to the look of the whole MV.



6. What do you think? by Agust D

(D-2 is the second mixtape by Agust D)

I like how the song just more or less starts off telling you that he does not care and is not bother by what people say and you cannot tell him what to do.

This and Daechwita are my favourite songs from the mixtape.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page