top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJo

Live Action Casting of The Robin’s from The BatFamily.






All credit goes to rightful owners. This is who I would cast in a live action adaptation of The Robin’s from The BatFamily from DC Comics.

I know The BatFamily is from the West and the people I picked are Korean and not from the West, but I do not know any Western actors would I think would be able to play the characters I have grown up liking.

Plus, this is my cast list and I think the people would do a really good job playing the characters.


Dick Grayson/Nightwing



N from VIXX is the first person that comes to mind when casting Grayson.

Reason Number 1:

Grayson is a former acrobat in Haley’s Circus with his mom and dad, meaning he is very agile and flexible.

N is a dancer who has trained in Ballet, Contemporary, Jazz and Hip-Hop. Because of this I think he would be able to pull off Grayson’s physicality and graceful fighting style.

Reason Number 2: Physical appearance.

Dick Grayson has Romani heritage making him have slightly tanned/dark skin.

Now as any Starlight knows, N has gorgeous dark skin that is when he has not been dropped in white paint.

Dick Grayson is the only man I know in comics that is draw in the same pose as women in comics and that is, looking over shoulder back facing the read with the arse sticking out.

N has an arse on him.

Bonus: N looks good in a suit. So, if there would be a scene where he is at a gala, you would not have to worry about if he looks bad.

Jason Todd/Red Hood:



Leo from VIXX is the first man I think of when casting an idol as Jason Todd.

Reason Number 1: Height.

At 180.34cm (5ft 11in) Jason Todd is the tallest of the Robin’s. So, when casting Todd we need someone tall, Leo is 183cm (6ft) tall.

Side Note. I was shocked when researching this, that Jason is only 5ft 11in. I always thought he was 6ft 3in and Bruce was 6ft 4/5.

BATMAN is only 6ft 1in.

Back to the point. Leo is tall enough to play Jason Todd (he is taller.)

Reason Number 2: Broad & Thighs.

Todd is one of the broader members of the BatFamily and has the biggest thighs, meaning we need a man with good strong shoulders and thighs for days. Leo fits the profile perfectly.

Reason Number 3: Face & Attitude

Jason is good-looking and has a jawline chiselled by the Gods, Leo has that.

Leo also naturally has a somewhat straight face, meaning he does not really show any emotion and I think this would also be good for playing the gun toting Batman.

Bonus: Much like N, Leo also looks good in a suit. So, if there would be a scene where he is at a gala, you would not have to worry about if he looks bad.

Tim Drake/Red Robin



I think XiuMin from EXO would be able to play the smart Robin of the family.

Reason Number 1: Smarts.

XiuMin has earned a Master’s degree from University and I think this would help in playing the genius robin.

Reason Number 2: Face & Height.

Tim is somewhere between 18 to 20 and XiuMin at the age of 30 still looks 20 and sometimes 3 depending on the image or show.

Drake is around 167 cm (5ft 5in) and if you put XiuMin (173cm, 5ft 8in) next to the right people (N & Leo) he would look more like a late teen early young adult.

Damian Wayne/ Robin



I think KiHyun from Monsta X would do a good job playing the blood thirsty robin.

Reason Number 1: Attitude.

I think KiHyun’s confidants would allow him to play the son of Batman Bruce Wayne.

Reason Number 2: Height

Damian is 13 in the comics and I think KiHyun if put next to the right people (N & Leo) he would look small.




Comment below who you would cast also comment below if you would like me to do a different post talking about the characters or any comic book (SPOILER FREE) or if you would like me to do a post with different comic book characters.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Louise Virgo
Louise Virgo
Sep 11, 2020

Is KiHyun that blood thirsty 😘

Like
bottom of page