top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJo

HOW I GOT INTO K-POP!


This is how I, Jo, got into K-Pop.



How I got into K-Pop.

I got into K-Pop in late 2015, with CL’s Hello Bitches. I was watching a video of a girl performing in a dance competition. I did not know that the song was not in English until I looked up the performance video CL released. I grew up listening to different types of songs from different countries, mostly Italian songs because of Dean Martin and the rest of The Rat Pack.


After that I did not really get into any other songs or groups until later in 2016 when I watched Blood Sweat & Tears by BTS. I did not really like the song but I did like the MV and the cinematography of the MV, after that I watched We Are Bulletproof Pt.2 and I really liked the song and I proceed to watch every BTS MV and shows I could, and still to this day Suga is my ultimate bias in K-Pop even tho BTS is not my bias group anymore.

After that I got into BigBang, SHINee, EXO, Monsta X, VIXX, Super Junior, JYJ and more.


So, this is how I got into K-Pop and some of the first groups I got into.





Leave comments telling me how you got into K-Pop and who your ultimate bias.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page